Mark's Gospel

A series of sermons looking at the life and ministry of Jesus. Who is he? Why did he come? We will answer these and other questions as we look at Mark's account of his life.

Sermons in this series
Sunday, 18 March 2012
Passage: Mark 11:27-12:2
Duration: 30 mins 37 secs
Recognise Jesus' authority Dont reject Jesus or He will reject you Expect rejection from those who reject Jesus
Sunday, 11 March 2012
Passage: Mark 11:1-26
Duration: 47 mins 21 secs
Recognise the King who brings salvation Jesus judges empty religion Put your trust in Jesus and He will make you fruitful
Sunday, 26 February 2012
Passage: Mark 10:32-52
Duration: 37 mins 25 secs
Follow Jesus’ costly example … not self-seeking but self-sacrificing Respond in faith to King Jesus
Sunday, 12 February 2012
Passage: Mark 10:13-31
Duration: 37 mins 6 secs
Enter God’s Kingdom: As a Child with open hands Grabbing hold of Jesus with both hands Trusting God’s miracle of grace Knowing it’s worth it!
Sunday, 05 February 2012
Passage: Mark 10:1-12
Duration: 32 mins 39 secs
Have God’s view of Marriage Therefore … don’t break up what God makes one don’t get involved with a married person don’t divorce be prepared to stand against the crowd Ensure you don’t disobey God
Sunday, 29 January 2012
Passage: Mark 9:42-50
Duration: 28 mins 38 secs
Jesus’ warning: Take Sin seriously Follow Jesus, His way
Sunday, 22 January 2012
Passage: Mark 9:30-41
Duration: 31 mins 4 secs
Sunday, 20 November 2011
Passage: Mark 9:14-29
Duration: 37 mins 46 secs
Sunday, 06 November 2011
Passage: Mark 9:1-14
Duration: 35 mins 20 secs
Sunday, 16 October 2011
Passage: Mark 8:31-38
Duration: 36 mins 52 secs
The Kings Call - Deny Yourself - Take up your cross - Come live for me, its worth it
Powered by Truthengaged